Goose Hunting Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well goose season has been out for a month now, and after not killing many birds i thought i was getting burnt out. Well the day after the season was over i was ready to go again. I was just wondering what ya'll do in the off season to occupy your time?? I personally fish, work, and finish off the school year, and dream for november to roll around so i can at least start duckin again.

·
Registered
133 Posts
I know what you mean man I'm going nuts. To make it worse I got an Avery Finisher for my B-DAY(its my first blind) Im fairly new to the sport and still this sucks. I also do a lot of fishing and turkey seasons around the corner so I think I'll make it.

P.S. I only have to wait till Sept. :lol:

·
Registered
761 Posts
I fish for trout, hunt turkeys, hunt crows, hunt groundhogs, make food plots for the deer up the mountains, work on the deer hunting trailer up the mountains, shoot some clays, the list goes on and on. :lol: There is always something to do.

·
Registered
9 Posts
I'm surprised at how quickly I don't like the cold weather. I mean, during season it was rarn' to go, zero, wind chill whatever. Now it seems to be a factor maybe I'm gettn old lol

crow hunting
walleyes are soon happening :D
work on boat decoys

TRY TO BE A BETTER CALLER

·
Registered
39 Posts